Leslie F. Avatar
Leslie F.
5 star rating
1/13/2024
Tree monkeys? Flying squirrels? Birds with chainsaws? This team of six is better than Seal Team 6. Holy shit! They removed a 100' tree in one hour and belayed every dam branch down to earth! I'm addicted to these men.
read more
Robert Potts Avatar
Robert Potts
11/29/2023
I hired CBC Tree Services based upon a neighbor’s recommendation. They proved to be very professional and did an outstanding job at a fair price. Melvin carefully listened to what I needed to have done and was impressively thorough in documenting the work he proposed to perform. Their crew arrived on time, did the work efficiently and carefully, were professional and friendly, and cleaned up after themselves. I wouldn’t hesitate to hire CBC again and have recommended them to others.
read more
Megan Harrison Avatar
Megan Harrison
10/29/2023
CBC has trimmed our huge mulberry tree twice now and done an excellent job both times! Melvin and his crew are very professional and thorough. I would definitely recommend and would hire them again!
read more
Colin P. Avatar
Colin P.
5 star rating
5/03/2023
CBC came today and did extensive work: palm trees, stumps, tree trimming and removal. They were timely, efficient, cost effective and courteous. They left our yard better than it has looked for a long time. Attention to detail, safe use of equipment and focus on customer satisfaction. They exceeded our expectations. Out of the company's I asked to bid, Melvin was the most responsive and his team followed up and delivered. I would recommend them to other homeowners.
read more
Bryan G. Avatar
Bryan G.
5 star rating
4/10/2023
Melvin recently "skinned"/trimmed my palm tree. Not many companies are willing to do this work. I agreed to get rid of the refuse and he gave me a fair price. I've done work with this company before (had a full sized palm tree removed) and find them fairly priced and professional. Highly recommend.
read more
Venita S. Avatar
Venita S.
5 star rating
2/16/2023
Great service and very reasonable price. They were responsive and reliable. Will definitely Recommend and use them in the future.
read more
Jack Goldner Avatar
Jack Goldner
1/29/2023
Great response on short notice. Quick, thorough and professional job. Highly recommend.
read more
Patty Y. Avatar
Patty Y.
5 star rating
1/14/2023
Our redwood tree fell during the storm few days ago and we were able to have CBC come out during the early hours to remove the tree. Melvin's team is professional and respectful. They came later to also remove the additional weakened redwood from our property and we couldn't have a better service. Communication is great and I highly recommend Melvin's team.
read more
Maria Clara S. Avatar
Maria Clara S.
5 star rating
7/11/2022
I've hired Melvin's team twice. The first time was for an emergency tree removal (tree fell on my car) and the second was for maintenance of all trees in my backyard. He and his crew were professional, friendly, and did an excellent job. Melvin is quick to respond and communicates clearly and efficiently when quoting and scheduling. I'll probably be hiring him again to remove some huge stumps on the side of my house. Thanks Melvin, Dennis and Jimmy!
read more
tim k. Avatar
tim k.
5 star rating
4/02/2022
Melvin is honest, communicative, and just a nice person. He's also really good at what he does. Took down 2 huge trees for us, one of which was squeezed in between me and my neighbor's roofs as well as a street light. Helped me with permitting as well. Licensed and insured. Reasonable rates.
read more
Nalini B. Avatar
Nalini B.
5 star rating
3/03/2022
Quick response, best quote, very professional and cleaned up after themselves really well. Will recommend them and also hire them for future needs.
read more
Maxfield A. Avatar
Maxfield A.
5 star rating
1/31/2022
CBC Tree Services is amazing! They were the most competitive quote I received for the removal of an ~80ft Monterey Pine and their service did not disappoint. The team had to remove my gate in order to get their equipment in the backyard and they re-assembled everything perfectly. They even took out a small, dead tree for no extra charge (it made it easier for them so this worked out for both of us) which I am extremely thankful for. The team at CBC was punctual, thorough, communicative, kind and professional. Could not have hoped for a better experience and outcome. Highly recommend for your most challenging tree removal needs.
read more
Joe W. Avatar
Joe W.
5 star rating
1/16/2022
CBC was great. They responded fast and had a very competitive price. They showed up on time and were very respectful of the property while cutting down our palm tree. They had trouble getting their chipper in but found a way (with a lot of work) to make it happen. They even pulled out all the ivy that was attached to the tree. We will definitely contact them again if we need any tree service and will recommend them to anyone who needs it.
read more
Jim Avatar
Jim
12/29/2021
On time, efficient, caring. Cleaned up after completion.
read more
Miran C. Avatar
Miran C.
5 star rating
11/27/2021
I needed some branches in the backyard trimmed quickly, and Melvin was super quick and responsive. He respected my time and really listened to what we were looking for -- careful pruning of a very tall oak tree and trimming of dead branches from 2 other tall trees. Melvin's crew showed up on time and were very quiet with the work, which was much appreciated during a Saturday morning. They took their time and did the job right! No rushing at all and very professional.
read more
Sam S. Avatar
Sam S.
5 star rating
10/25/2021
I am beyond satisfied with the services CBC Tree has provided. From start to finish they were both professional and courteous. The Tree work and clean up afterwards was done in a timely manner. Great communications with the owner. I plan to use the company in future and highly recommend their service to anyone that needs tree work on their property.
read more
Andrew C. Avatar
Andrew C.
5 star rating
8/22/2021
Melvin and team are the best. Prompt response, reliable scheduling and fair pricing! Experts at their craft. Efficiently and expertly sliced up and removed a fallen 30ft oak from my property. Other vendors quoted 2 days of work with a large crew. Melvin and his team finished in 5 hours with a 4 person team and left no signs - cleaned up all their work on the site to perfection. Definitely recommend - 5 stars!!!
read more
George F. Avatar
George F.
5 star rating
8/11/2021
I just had CBC do tree work in my backyard yesterday. I had four dead trees. They a great job, plus they cleaned up at the end and really left the place look very much improved. I found Melvin very easy to communicate with. He and the others are hard workers, but you can see that they also emphasized safety. I would highly recommend CBC Tree Services for tree work on your property.
read more
Jim B. Avatar
Jim B.
5 star rating
7/31/2021
On time, met schedule, even able to save a tree 6" away from the one cut down, good clean up.
read more
Buzz E. Avatar
Buzz E.
5 star rating
7/26/2021
They cut down 40ft cypress and topped 3 others. Omar and crew did a great job, cleaned and replaced all the plant pots and planter box they had to move. Very good price. Be sure to get quote from CBC. Buzz E.
read more
Kristina S. Avatar
Kristina S.
5 star rating
7/24/2021
We had several companies come look at the work that needed to be done in our backyard. Although CBC was not the cheapest quote, we appreciated their more thorough evaluation of the problem, documenting with pictures etc. So we went with them. The large 35ft tree came down without issue, and the other trees were trimmed well. They had to come back another day to finish grinding the stumps because the person to grind them called out the morning of our initial work. When they arrived to do the grinding, the machine would not fit into the space it was required and therefore they could not finish the job. However, the owner Melvin contacted me and said they rented a smaller grinder specifically for our trees and they came back the next day to finish the rest of the work. Appreciate the effort and work that was done to make the problems we ran into right, and CBC really went out of their way to make sure we were happy.
read more
Mark Q. Avatar
Mark Q.
5 star rating
7/24/2021
Excellent service. I needed a tree removed last minute due to sooner than expected start to an in-ground pool project. Melvin and the crew was able to come the same day for an estimate and squeezed me in the same week. Very professional and finished the job in a timely manner. Clean up was great too as if they were never there! Highly recommended and would definitely use their services again in the near future!
read more
linda y. Avatar
linda y.
5 star rating
6/04/2021
We needed a 65' palm tree removed. I spoke with Melvin and his son Omar came out the next day to give a free estimate. Their quote was the best by far and they said they would do it the next day. But they had an issue with their chipper and so rescheduled for three days later which was fine with us. They did an excellent job and the clean up was outstanding. Highly recommend.
read more
Harvey S. Avatar
Harvey S.
5 star rating
5/01/2021
CBC Tree Services did exactly the work I asked for. I have a large oak that needed lower limbs removed to relieve weight on the tree and to open up some sunlight on the patio. Accurate quote and Omar ran the job well, clearing up the branches and limbs and chipping all the waste. They finished in a reasonable time and cleaned up the work site. I would recommend them to anyone that needs tree work. One more thing, their quote came in under the others so I appreciate the savings!
read more
Fred M. Avatar
Fred M.
5 star rating
4/24/2021
This week, we had an excellent experience with CBC Tree Services. We had a large street tree which needed considerable cutting back to get the branches out of electrical lines leading to our house. In the back yard we had a 60 foot pine tree needing to be removed - it was both dead (or dying), and leaning towards our house. It seemed impossible that anyone could get this mammoth pine safely brought down, and removed through our narrow side yard. Melvin the owner had come out the week before and given us a quick and very reasonable price quote for the work we needed done, and we quickly scheduled a time. At 9:00 a.m. Tuesday morning, Omar and his crew came out, first tackling the tree in front of our house. Lower branches were cut, as needed, and upper branches were thinned out, leaving a beautiful looking tree which is also no longer tangled in the power lines. By the end of that first day, the crew was taking down some of the large lower limbs on the pine tree in back. Day two was spent mostly taking down the pine tree which was done both efficiently and safely. Amazing to watch. The final half day was spent grinding down the pine stump, removing a small bush (and grinding that stump) and cleaning up any remaining tree debris. During each step of the process, the CBC team employed appropriate Covid-19 safety practices as well as tree-removal safety practices. I have nothing but good things to say about CBC Tree Services. They are reasonably priced, efficient, and very good at what they do.
read more
Omid A. Avatar
Omid A.
5 star rating
4/02/2021
Omar and his crew came out and removed four trees, two of which were 60 or so feet tall. They were incredibly professional in how they approached such a big job, using ropes and pulleys . I had gotten several other quotes and their estimate was lower than everyone else. I would happily choose to use their services in the future.
read more
Jeff L. Avatar
Jeff L.
5 star rating
3/01/2021
Melvin and his crew were awesome when they cut down our 60 foot tree. They arrived on time and got to work right away. They were safe and had a professional attitude. They did not rush the job and finished in one day. After they were done, they cleaned up neatly and left everything the way it was before. I would highly recommend them and if I had another tree to cut down, I would definitely go with them again. Great job guys! Wish you the best!
read more
Joel C. Avatar
Joel C.
5 star rating
2/23/2021
These guys were fantastic. I had three palm trees removed and they did it efficiently and PERFECTLY. They were professional and best of all that were very reasonably priced compared to other tree removal services. I have already recommended them to my friends. I have only good things to say about CBC
read more
Blake J. Avatar
Blake J.
5 star rating
1/28/2021
These guys were really good. Super communication, work, and clean up. Removed large branches like surgeons. Bid was solid, right in the middle of the pack.
read more
Sangho O. Avatar
Sangho O.
5 star rating
1/26/2021
Nice job done. They were on time and have worked as promised. No damage to house. Competitive price.
read more